Your line with your current telco will be automatically terminated after we've successfully transferred your number to Circles.Life.
If your contract has already ended, you will not be charged any termination fees. However, if you're unsure, we'd recommend that you check with your current telco if they'll be charging you any termination fees before you initiate the transfer to Circles.Life.
Remember not to terminate your service with your current telco, as we won't be able to transfer your number to Circles.Life then. Your line will be automatically terminated once the porting process is complete!
To find out more about the porting process, head here.