There are a few possible reasons why you might get charged for Call/SMS/MMS/DATA:
1. Your usage of Call/SMS/MMS/Data went beyond your allocated base plan and add-on (if applicable)
2. You sent and/or received SMS with multimedia content, which is considered as MMS. Multimedia content includes image, video and audio file, phone contacts. MMS is not included in your base plan, so it will always be an extra charge ($0.9/MMS)
3. You removed your SIM Card and reinserted it back, and your iPhone is asking if you want to turn on facetime. If you selected "Yes", your phone will send a silent MMS to Apple, hence it will be charged to you
To ensure that we are only charging you for the Call/SMS/Data that you used, you can actually download your usage logs through our Circles.Life App > Billing > Usage Logs* (use your mobile device to open the link)
*Please update your app if you don't see the Usage Logs section in the app
You can choose to download your usage logs for Call, SMS, and Data. The file will be sent to your registered email and can be downloaded for up to 24 hours.